Minnesota Mystery Writers

We’re working on an interactive database of Twin Cities Sisters in Crime author members and their works. In the meantime, here’s a list of Minnesota mystery authors, with links to their websites where possible. Help us keep this list up-to-date! Please send additions, updates, or changes to webservant@twincitysinc.org.

Andrea Sisco - www.andreasisco.com

Anne Frasier - www.annefrasier.com

Anthony Neil Smith - www.anthonyneilsmith.typepad.com

Barbara Deese - www.noordinarywomenmysteries.com

Barbara (Babs) Lakey - www.suspenseunlimited.net

Barbara Fister - www.barbarafister.com

Barbara Schlichting – www.firstladymystery.weebly.com

Bart Schneider - www.hatsoffblog.com/?author=3

Beth Solheim - www.bsolheim.com

Brian Freeman - www.bfreemanbooks.com

Brian Landon - www.brianlandon.com

Brian Lutterman - www.brianlutterman.com

C. Hyytinen - www.chyytinen.com

C.C. Canby - www.jpresspublishing.com/pages/masks.html

Carl Brookins - www.carlbrookins.com

Charlene Torkelson - www.chartorkelson.com

Christine Husom - www.christinehusom.webs.com

Christopher Valen - www.christophervalen.com

Chuck Logan - www.chucklogan.org

Colleen Barnett - www.poisonedpenpress.com/colleen-barnett/

Colin Nelson - www.colintnelson.com

Danelle Helget - www.danellehelget.com

David Housewright - www.davidhousewright.com

David Oppegaard – www.davidoppegaard.com

Dean Hovey – www.jpresspublishing.com/pages/hooker.html

Deborah Woodworth – www.deborahwoodworth.com Douglas Dorow -

www.douglasdorow.com

Dorothy Olson/Barbara Deese – www.noordinarywomenmysteries.com

E. Kelly Keady – www.ekellykeady.com

Ellen Hart – www.ellenhart.com

Erin Hart – www.erinhart.com

Gerald Anderson – www.midnightinkbooks.com/author.php?author_id=3494

Grant Blackwood – www.grantblackwood.org

J.P. White – www.jpwhite.net

Jan Dunlap - www.jandunlap.com

Jeanne Cooney – www.jeannecooney.com

Jeff Foster – www.jeff-foster.us

Jenifer LeClair – www.windjammermysteries.com

Jess Lourey – www.jesslourey.com

Jessie Chandler – www.jessiechandler.com

John Sandford – www.johnsandford.org

Judith Guest – www.judithguest.com

Judith Koll Healey – www.thecanterburypapers.com/canterauthor.html

Judith Yates Borger – www.judithyatesborger

Julie Kramer – www.juliekramerbooks.com

Kathleen Hills – www.kathleenhills.com

Katrina Stamboulieh

K.J. Erickson – www.kjerickson.org Lance Zarimba -

Kristi Belcamino - www.kristibelcamino.com

www.lancezarimba.com Larry Millett -

www.larrymillett.com

Laura Childs – www.laurachilds.com

Lin Enger – www.lin-enger.com

Linda Morganstein – www.lindamorganstein.com

Lois Greiman – www.loisgreiman.com

Lori L. Lake – www.lorillake.com

Margaret Frazer – www.margaretfrazer.com

Marilyn Rausch and Mary Donlon – www.rauschanddonlonauthors.com

Marilyn Victor – www.snakejones.com

Mark Combes – www.markcombes.com

Marlene Chabot – www.marlenechabotbooks.com/

Mary Logue – www.marylogue.com

MaryJanice Davidson – www.maryjanicedavidson.net

M.D. Lake – www.mysterynet.com/lake

Michael Allan Mallory – www.snakejones.com

Michael Dahl – www.mysteryworks.com

Michael Hachey – www.avalonbooks.com/index.php/catblogmw/190-michael-hachey

Michael Stanley – www.detectivekubu.com

Mickie Turk – http://mickieturkauthorandfilmmaker.blogspot.com

Monica Ferris – www.monica-ferris.com

P.J. Tracy – www.pjtracy.net

P.R. Leonard (Pam Leonard) – www.prleonard.com

Pat Dennis – www.penurypress.com

Pete Hautman – www.petehautman.com

Peter Rennebohm – www.prennebohm.com

Philip S. Donlay – www.philipdonlay.com

Quinton Skinner – www.randomhouse.com/author/results.pperl?authorid=28631

Robert Alexander / R.D. Zimmerman - www.sitestories.com/robertalexander /

Richard Thompson – www.fiddlegame.com

Rick Shefchik – www.rickshefchik.com

R.D. Zimmerman/Robert Alexander - www.sitestories.com/robertalexander /

Roger Stelljes – www.rogerstelljes.com

S.L. Smith (Sharon Smith) - www.slsmithbooks.com

Sheyna Galyan - www.sheynagalyan.com

Stacy Verdick Case – www.stacyverdickcase.com

Steve Thayer – www.stevethayer.com

Sujata Massey – www.interbridge.com/sujata/index.html

Susan Koefod – www.susankoefod.com

Susan Runholt – www.susanrunholt.com

Tami Hoag – www.tamihoag.com

Terri Persons – www.newmysteryreader.com/terri_persons.htm

Theresa M. Jarvela – www.theresamjarvela.com

Theresa Monsour – www.berkleyjoveauthors.com/author146

Vince Flynn – www.vinceflynn.com

Wendy Webb – www.wendykwebb.com

William Fietzer – www.williamfietzer.com

William Kent Krueger – www.williamkentkrueger.com

A

Harold Adams  Carl Wilcox Series Murder-1981
Paint the Town Red-1982
The Missing Moon-1983
The Naked Liar-1985
The Fourth Widow-1986
The Barbed Wire Noose-1987
The Man Who Met the Train-1988
The Man Who Missed the Party-1989
The Man Who Was Taller Than God-1992
A Perfectly Proper Murder-1993
A Way With Widows-1994
The Ditched Blonde-1995
Hatchet Job-1996
The Ice Pick Artist-1997
No Badge, No Gun-1998
Lead, So I Can Follow-1999
The Thief Who Stole Heaven-1982
When Rich Men Die-1987
Fourth of July Wake-2003
Robert Alexander/R.D. Zimmerman
Blood Trance -1994
Closet -1998
Hostage -1998
Tribe -1998
Outburst - 1999
Innuendo -2000
The Kitchen Boy - 2003
Rasputin’s Daughter - 2006

B

Kristi Belcamino
Blessed are the Dead: A Gabriella Giovanni Mystery (HarperCollins June 2014)
Blessed are the Meek: A Gabriella Giovanni Mystery. (HarperCollins July 2014)
John L Betcher
The Missing Element: A James Becker Mystery - 2010
Grant Blackwood The End of Enemies- 2002
The Wall of Night -2002
Echo of War 2002
Roger Blakely Schubert’s Daughter: A North Shore Novel
Carl Brookins
Inner Passages - 2000
A Superior Mystery -2002
Old Silver 2005
The Case of the Greedy Lawyers 2005
Devils Island, 2009
Reunion, 2010
The Case of the Great Train Robbery, 2011
The Case of the Missing Case, 2011
Red Sky, 2011
James C. Burau 
To Support and Defend
Gary Bush
Once Upon A Crime Anthology (short story author, editor)

C

C.C. Canby Masks of Murder - 2003
Marlene Chabot
China Connection - 2002
North Dakota Neighbor - 2007
Mayhem With A Capital M - 2011
Laura Childs
SCRAPBOOKING MYSTERY SERIES
Keepsake Crimes - 2003
Photo Finished - 2004
Bound For Murder - 2004
TEA SHOP MYSTERY SERIES
Death by Darjeeling - 2001
Gunpowder Green - 2002
Shades of Earl Grey - 2003
English Breakfast Murder - 2003
The Jasmine Moon Murder - 2004
Jeanne Cooney
Hot Dish Heaven: A Murder Mystery with Recipes - 2013

D

Barbara DaCosta
Resort to Murder anthology
Nighttime Ninja (picture book) - 2012
Michael Dahl
Finnegan Zwake mysteries The Horizontal Man
The Ruby Raven
The Worm Tunnel
The Viking Claw
The Coral Coffin
Cass Dalglish
Nin - 2000
MaryJanice Davidson
By Any Other Name - 1998
Adventures of the Teen Furies - 1998
Dying for Ice Cream - 1999 (ebook)
Secrets 6 - 2000 (Love’s Prisoner)
Reunions (Too Good To Be True) - 2000 (under the name Janice Pohl)
Escape The Slush Pile (non-fiction self-help ebook) - 2001
Thief of Hearts - 2001
Naughty or Nice - 2001 (Santa Claws, a Wyndham Werewolf Story)
Chicken Soup for the Teacher’s Soul (What I Learned in Spite of Myself)
Undead & Unwed - 2002
Canis Royal: Bridefight - 2002 (e-book)
Love Lies - 2002 (e-book)
Secrets 8 - 2002 (Jared’s Wolf)
Lighthearted Lust - 2003 (There’s No Such Thing as a Werewolf) (e-book)
Under Cover - 2003
Beggarman, Thief - 2004 (e-book)
Cravings - 2004 (Dead Girls Don’t Dance)
Forgotten Wishes - 2004 (Love’s Tender Fury)(e-book)
Perfect for the Beach - 2004 (My Thief)
How to Be a Wicked Woman - 2004 (The Wicked Witch of the West Side)
Merry Christmas, Baby - 2004 (Undercover Claus)
Men at Work - 2004 (The Fixer-Upper)
Undead & Unemployed - 2004
The Royal Treatment - 2004
Bad Boys with Expensive Toys - 2004 (The World is Too Darned Big)
Bewitched, Bothered, and BeVampyred - 2005 (Night Mares)
Derik’s Bane - 2005
Hello, Gorgeous! - 2005
The Royal Pain - 2005
Undead & Unappreciated - 2005
Undead & Unreturnable - 2005
Betsy the Vampire Queen - 2005 (first 4 Betsy books combined)
Jennifer Scales and the Ancient Furnace - 2005
Romance at the Edge: In Other Worlds - 2005
Charming the Snake - 2005 (Savage Scavenge)
Kick Ass - 2005
Bite - 2005 (Biting in Plain Sight)
Really Unusual Bad Boys - 2005
Wicked Women Whodunit - 2005
Sleeping with the Fishes - 2006
Jennifer Scales and the Messenger of Light - 2006
Undead & Unpopular - 2006
Drop Dead Gorgeous - 2006
Mysteria - 2006 (Alone Wolf)
Fangs Again - 2006 (never published)
Surf’s Up - 2006 (Paradise Bossed)
Valentine’s Day is Killing Me - 2006 (Cuffs and Coffee Breaks)
Dead & Loving It - 2006
Swimming Without a Net - 2007
The Silver Moon Elm - 2007
The Royal Mess - 2007
Undead & Uneasy - 2007
Doing It Right - 2007
Demon’s Delight - 2007 (Witch Way)
No Rest for the Witches - 2007 (Majicka)
Over the Moon - 2007 (Driftwood)
Mysteria Lane - 2007 (Disdaining Trouble)
Fish Out of Water - 2008
Undead & Unworthy - 2008
Dead Over Heels - 2008 (Undead & Wed: A Honeymoon Story
Betsy: Bride of the Vampire - 2008 (Undead 5-7; Dead & Loving It)
Seraph of Sorrow - 2009
Undead & Unwelcome - 2009
Faeries Gone Wild - 2009 (Tall, Dark and Not So Faery)
Undead & Unfinished - 2010
Rise of the Poison Moon - 2010
Me, Myself, and Why - 2010
Undead and Undermined - 2011
Mysteria Nights (both Mysteria anthologies in one omnibus) - 2011
Evangelina - 2011
Yours, Mine and Ours - 2011
Undead and Unstable - 2012
Barbara Deese/Dorothy Olson
Murder at Spirit Falls - 2012
Pat Dennis
Stand Up and Die
Hotdish to Die For
Who Died in Here?
Silence of the Loons - 2005
Barb Dimich
Superior’s Jewel - 2004
Madeline’s Jewel - 2004
Jewel of the Apostles - 2006
Phil Donlay
Category Five – 2004
Mary Donlon and Marilyn Rausch
Headaches Can Be Murder – 2012
Marjorie Dorner Nightmare – 1987
Freeze Frame - 1990
Blood Kin - 1992
Family Closets - 1998
Seasons of Sun and Rain - 1999
Winter Roads, Summer Fields – 2000
Joan Drury The Other Side of Silence
Silent Words

E

L.L. Enger Sacrifice -1993
Sinners League: A Gun Pedersen Mystery -1994
K.J. Erickson
Third Person Singular -2001
The Dead Survivors -2002
The Last Witness -2003
Alone at Night -2004
Chris Everheart “Chilli Dog” s.s. in Twin Cities Noir

F

Barbara Fister
On Edge - 2002
In the Wind - 2008
Vince Flynn
Term Limits -1997
Transfer of Power -1999
Third Option -2000
Separation of Power -2001
Executive Power -2002
Memorial Day –2004
Consent to Kill - 2005
Anne Frasier
Play Dead
Sleep Tight
Hush
Before I Wake - 2005
Margaret Frazer – Gail Frazer and Mary Monica Pulver writing together
The Novice’s Tale -1992
The Servant’s Tale -1993
The Outlaw’s Tale -1994
The Bishop’s Tale -1994
The Boy’s Tale -1995
The Murderer’s Tale -1996
Margaret Frazer – Gail Frazer
The Prioress’ Tale -1997
The Maiden’s Tale -1998
The Reeve’s Tale -1999
The Squire’s Tale -2000
The Cler’s Tale -2002
The Bastard’s Tale -2003
The Hunter’s Tale -2004
A Play of Isaac -2004
Mary Monica Pulver aka Monica Ferris SCS Peter Brichter series
Knight Fall (Murder at the War )  - 1987
The Unforging Minutes  - 1988
Ashes to Ashes  - 1988
Original Sin -1991
Show Stopper- 1992

As Margaret Frazer - Gail Frazer and Mary Monica Pulver writing together
The Novice’s Tale -1992
The Servant’s Tale -1993
The Outlaw’s Tale -1994
The Bishop’s Tale -1994
The Boy’s Tale -1995
The Murderer’s Tale -1996

Needlework series
Crewel World -1999
Framed in Lace -1999
A Stitch In Time -2000
Unraveled Sleeve -2001
A Murderous Yarn -2002
Hanging By a Thread -2003
Cutwork -2004
Crewel Yule – 2004
Embroidered Truths - 2005
Susan Funk
Bone Flour -2002

G

Richard Greelis
Cop Book - 2009
Kate Green
Fortunato/Jardino series
Shattered Moon -1986
Black Dream -1993
Angel Falls -1997
Night Angel -1989
Shooting Star -1992
Masks -1995
Sold in Dark Places -1996
Summer of Men -1996
Lois Greiman
Unzipped! - 2005
Elizabeth Gunn Five Card Stud
Six-Pound Walleye
Seventh-Inning Stretch - 2003
Bob Gust

H

Ron Handberg 
Savage Justice -1992
Cry Vengeance - 1993
Malice Intended -1997
Dead Silence -1999
Ellen Hart Jane Lawless Series
Hallowed Murder - 1989
Vital Lies - 1991
Stage Fright - 1992
A Killing Cure - 1993
A Small Sacrifice - 1994
Faint Praise - 1995
Robber’s Wine - 1996
Wicked Games - 1998
Hunting the Witch - 1999
The Merchant of Venus - 2001
Immaculate Midnight - 2002
An Intimate Ghost - 2004
Iron Girl - 2005

Sophie Greenway series
This Little Piggy Went to Murder - 1994
For Every Evil - 1995
The Oldest Sin - 1996
Murder in the Air - 1997
Slice and Sice - 2000
Dial m for Meat Loaf - 2001
Death on a Silver Platter - 2003
No Reservations Required - 2005
Erin Hart
Cormac Maguire/Nora Gavin Series
Haunted Ground - 2003
Lake of Sorrows - 2004
False Mermaid - 2010
The Book of Killowen - 2013
Pete Hautman
Drawing Dead - 1993
Short Money - 1995
The Mortal Nuts - 1996
Mr. Was - 1996 (young adult)
Ring Game - 1997
No Limit - 1998 (young adult)
Bad Beat -
Mrs. Million - 1999
Rag Man - 2001
Hole in the Sky - 2001 (young adult)
Doohickey - 2002
Sweetbleed - 2003 (young adult)
Godless - 2005 (young adult)
Invisible - 2005 (young adult)
Danelle Helget
Lost and Found - 2011
Found and Destroyed - 2012
Joel (Joe) Helgerson The Case of the Floating Pearl Buyer – 2002
The Case of the Breathless Martian - 2003
M Henderson
Sharon Darby Hendry Nowhere to Hide Soliah: The Sara Jane Olson Story
Glensheen’s Daughter
Rebecca Hill Killing Time in St. Cloud (co-authored with Judith Guest)
Kathleen Hills Past Imperfect – 2002
Hunter’s Dance - 2004
Judith Koll Healey
The Canturbury Papers
Tami Hoag
Still Waters - 1992
Cry Wolf - 1993
Dark Paradise - 1994
Night Sins - 1995
Guilty As Sin - 1996
A Thin Dark Line - 1997
Ashes to Ashes - 1999
Dust to Dust - 2000
Dark Horse – 2004
Kill the Messenger - 2004
David Housewright
Tin City -
Penance - 1995
Practice to Deceive – 1998
A Hard Ticket Home - 2004
Dearly Departed -
Dean Hovey Hooker
Where Evil Hides - 2000
Unforgettable - 2010
C. Hyytinen Pattern of Violence - 2003
Pattern of Vengeance - 2007

I

Glenn Ickler One Death Too Many

J

Nancy Baker Jacobs Desperate Journeys
Flash Point
Star Struck
The Turquoise Tattoo
A Slash of Scarlet
Ricochet
See Mommy Run
Double or Nothing
Theresa M. Jarvela
Home Sweet Murder - 2012
Home for the Murder - 2013 (June)
Marilyn Jax
The Find - 2007
Road to Omalos - (June) 2010
E. Richard Johnson Silver Street – 1968
The Inside Man – 1969
Christopher Bonn Jones Wake Up Dead

K

E. Kelly Keady
The Cross of St. Maro - 2004
Susan Koefod
Arvo Thorson Series
Washed Up - 2011
Broken Down - 2012
Julie Kramer
Riley Spartz Series
Stalking Susan - 2008
Missing Mark - 2009
Silencing Sam - 2010
Killing Kate - 2011
Shunning Sarah - 2012
William Kent Krueger
Cork O’Conner books
Iron Lake - 1998
Boundry Waters 1999
Purgatory Ridge -2001
Blood Hollow - 2004
Mercy Falls - 2005
Copper River - 2006
Thunder Bay - 2007
Red Knife - 2008
Heaven's Keep - 2009
Vermillion Drift - 2010
Northwest Angle - 2011
Trickster's Point - 2012

The Devil’s Bed (standalone)- 2003

L

Carole LaFavor Along the Journey River – 1997
Evil Dead Center – 1998
Lori L. Lake
Ricochet in Time – 2001
Gun Shy – 2001
Under the Gun – 2002
Different Dress – 2003
Have Gun We’ll Travel – 2005
M.D. Lake (Allen Simpson)
Amends for Murder -1989
Cold Comfort -1990
Poisoned Ivy -1992
A Gift for Murder
Murder by Mail Reissue -1993
Once Upon a Crime -1995
Grave Choices -1995
Flirting with Death -1996
Midsummer malice -1997
Death Calls the Tune -1999
Barbara Lakey
Spirits of the Once Walking -2002
Spirit of the Silent Butler -2002
Spirit of the Straightedge -2002
Jim Larranaga The Dead Farmer’s Almanac
Jennifer LeClair
Rigged for Murder - 2008
P.R. Leonard (Pam Leonard)
Death's Imperfect Witness - 2010
Where Echoes Die - 2011
Shadowland - 2012
Chuck Logan
After the Rain
Vapor Trail
Hunter’s Moon
The Price of Blood
The Big Law
Absolute Zero
Homefront
Mary Logue
Red Lake of the Heart
Still Explosion

Claire Watkins series
Blood Country – 1999
Dark Coulee – 2000
Glare Ice – 2001
Bone Harvest – 2004
Widow’s Weeds -2005
Jess Lourey
May Day - 2006
June Bug - 2007
Knee High by the Fourth of July - 2007
August Moon-2008
September Fair-2009
October Fest-2011
November Hunt-2012
Brian Lutterman
Poised to Kill
Bound to Die

M

Marilyn Victor & Michael Allan Mallory
Death Roll - 2007
Killer Instinct - 2010
Kevin McColly The Walls of Pedro Garua – 1993
Pecking Order – 1994
Sun Dance – 1996
Switch – 1997
Praying to a Laughing God – 1998
The Other Side – 2000
Kerri Miller
Dead Air – 2002
Larry Millett 
Sherlock Holmes and the Red Demon – 1996
Sherlock Holmes and the Ice Palace Murders – 1998
Sherlock Holmes and the Rune Stone Mystery – 1999
Sherlock Holmes and the Secret Alliance – 2001
The Disappearance of Sherlock Holmes – 2002
Theresa Monsour
Clean Cut- 2003
Cold Blood- 2004

O

Barbara Deese/Dorothy Olson
Murder at Spirit Falls - 2012

R

Marilyn Rausch and Mary Donlon
Headaches Can Be Murder – 2012
(strong>Peter Rennebohm
Blue Springs - ?
French Creek - 2004

S

John Sandford, aka John Camp
Prey series
Rules of Prey – 1989
Shadow Prey –1990
Eyes of Prey -1991
Silent Prey –1992
Winter Prey -1993
Night Prey -1994
Mind Prey -1995
Sudden Prey –1996
Secret Prey - 1998
Certain Prey – 1999
Easy Prey -2000
Chosen Prey -2001
Mortal Prey -2002
Hidden Prey -2004
Broken Prey –2005
Kidd novels
The Fool’s Run – 1989
The Empress File – 1991
The Devil’s Code – 2000
The Hanged Man’s Song - 2003
Ernest Schanilec
Blue Darkness
The Towers
Danger in the Keys
Purgatory Curve
Gray Riders
Sleep Six
Night Out in Fargo
Gray Riders II
Ice lord
Stephen Schwandt
The Last Goodie – 1985
A Risky Game – 1986
Holding Steady – 1988
Guilt Trip – 1990
Funny Bone – 1992
Siren’s Song – 2004
August Schwerdfeger 
From Bricks to Dust
Quinton Skinner
Amnesia Nights
14 Degrees Below Zero
Ida Swearingen
Owl of the Desert – 2003

T

L.A. Taylor 
Footnote to Murder – 1983
Only Half a Hoax – 1983
Shed Light on Death – 1985
Poetic Justice – 1988
A Murder Waiting to Happen – 1989
A Point of Tangency
The Fathergod Experiment
Steve Thayer Saint Mudd – 1994
The Weatherman – 1995
Silent Snow – 1999
Moon Over Lake Elmo – 2001
The Wheat Field – 2002
Wolf Pass – 2003
Natalie Buske Thomas Gene Play – 1998
Victual Memories – 1999
Camp Conviction – 2000
Charlene Torkelson - Dancemaster Mystery Series
Disco Death
The Country Western Corpse
Two to Tango
Mambo to Murder
The Homicide Hustle
The Wedding Waltz Widow
The Las Vegas lambada
The Jacksonville Jive
P.J. Tracy
Monkeewrench – 2003
Live Bait – 2004
Dead Run – 2005
Walter Trenerry Murder in Minnesota: A Collection of True Stories – 1962
Mickie Turk
The Delilah Case - 2012
Made In The Image - 2013

V

Christopher Valen
The Black Minute - 2009
White Tombs - 2008
Bad Weeds Never Die - 2011
Marilyn Victor & Michael Allan Mallory Death Roll - 2007
Killer Instinct - 2010
Stacy Verdick Case
A Grand Murder - 2011

W

Michael Wayne
Harvest of Souls - 2009
Wendy Webb
The Tale of Halcyon Crane - 2010
Nancy Wikarski
The Fall of White City -2002
Jen Wright
Killer Storm - 2007
Big Noise - 2009
Deborah Woodworth
Death of a Winter Shaker -1997
A Deadly Shaker -1998
Sins of a Shaker -1999
A Simple Shaker Murder -2000
Killing Gifts:  A Shaker Mystery –2001
Dancing Dead: A Shaker Mystery -2002

Z

Rebecca Zimmerman
Beyond The Darkness - 2009